Nicole

Like an idiot, I forgot to turn off my roaming on my iPhone when I was down in the US last week.  Total damage?  $587. Brutal, but totally my fault.  Taking a chance, I called Rogers.  I was through to a human being in less than 5 minutes – a wonderful human being in fact, named Nicole.  Nicole was not only sympathetic, she spent 15 minutes with me on the phone working through a couple options.  End of the day, she was able to knock $232.75 off my bill.  Still a lot, but believe me, I left the call smiling.

And you know what?  Even if she hadn’t been able to help me, her attitude was enough that I was glad I’d called.  Never underestimate your front line – the people who speak with your customers truly do have the ability to make or break you.

Oh.  And turn your phone off when you cross the border.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

