Friday nights

Last night I took the night off.  I enjoyed one of my favorite bottles of wine in the company of two of my favorite people.  I listened to great music and later watched a classic movie.  I didn’t work.  I barely thought about work.  I savored the night.

If you’re reading this blog, you’re a goal focused, hard working individual.  I respect that.  I share that.

Sometimes we (I) lose sight of the fact that we’re running marathons, not sprints.  We need to take time to recharge and enjoy life.

Today I awoke inspired, refreshed and even more committed to my goals.  Whatever your method of relaxing is, make sure you take time for it every once in a while.  It’ll do you a world of good.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

