Just ask…

ask_an_expertMet with an online marketing guru today.  He gave me an hour of his time to go through my site and tear it apart, page by page.  He critiqued everything – layout, usability, the sign up process; literally everything.  He went up one side and down the other.  And I loved every minute of it.  Why?  Because I respect the guy.  I know that he will most likely forget more about online marketing than I will learn in a lifetime.  So I drank it all in, with pleasure.  Ego had nothing to do with it – this was about two things:  (1) asking an expert for advice and then, (2) taking that advice.

Here’s the lesson folks – there are a ton of great people out there with bucket loads of experience.. and they’re willing to help.  All you have to do is ask.  Listen. Implement.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a site to rebuild.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

